Heads up Jack's Point: Rubbish and recycling collections (accessed off Māori Jack Road only) will move from a Friday to a Wednesday. Your last Friday collection will be 31 May and your first Wednesday collection will be 5 June.

Elected Members

Te Hautūtaka Matua

Councillors and Community Board Members are elected on a triennial basis (every three years). Here you can find details of current elected members including the Office of the Mayor, Councillors and the Wānaka-Upper Clutha Community Board. 

The Mayor

Mayor Glyn Lewers was elected to Council during the 2022 Local Elections having previously served as a Councillor in the term prior.

Mayor Lewers with Mayoral chains

Image: Mayor Glyn Lewers with the Mayoral chains.

Contact Details

To contact the Office of the Mayor via his Executive Assistant, Topaz River, please contact:

TEL: +64 3450 0444

To contact Mayor Glyn Lewers directly, please contact:

TEL: +64 21 244 5004


Your elected members from the triennial general election of the Queenstown Lakes District Council can be seen pictured below. 

Left to right: Matthew Wong, Quentin Smith, Niki Gladding, Lisa Guy, Cody Tucker, Mayor Glyn Lewers, Craig (Ferg) Ferguson, Esther Whitehead, Melissa White, Gavin Bartlett, Lyal Cocks and Barry Bruce.


Queenstown-Whakatipu Ward

Arrowtown-Kawarau Ward

Wānaka-Upper Clutha Ward

Wānaka-Upper Clutha Community Board

The Wānaka-Upper Clutha Community Board can be seen pictured below with Mayor Glyn Lewers and Deputy Mayor Quentin Smith.

Group photo of the Wānaka-Upper Clutha Community Board

Left to right: Lyal Cocks, Barry Bruce, Deputy Mayor Quentin Smith, Simon Telfer, Linda Joll, Mayor Glyn Lewers, Chris Hadfield and Cody Tucker (John Wellington not pictured).

Your Wānaka-Upper Clutha Community Board:

Sector Engagement

Each Community Board Member acts as a champion and initial contact person to promote specific community wellbeing.


Linda Joll


Lyal Cocks


Chris Hadfield


Barry Bruce

Education, Knowledge & Collaboration

Simon Telfer

Sport, Recreation & Events

John Wellington


Cody Tucker